Mid-State Health Center is dedicated to providing high-quality primary healthcare services to the community, with a focus on accessibility for all individuals regardless of their ability to pay. We strive to improve the health and wellbeing of our patients through comprehensive, patient-centered care that is delivered in a welcoming and respectful environment.



Mid-State Health Center is governed by a board of directors who are committed to advancing our mission and ensuring that our organization is operationally and financially strong. Our board is composed of individuals with diverse skill sets and backgrounds, all of whom share a deep commitment to serving the needs of our community.

As a Federally Qualified Community Health Center, we are held to specific requirements for board composition. At least half of our board members are consumers of our health center, and the overall board composition reasonably represents the demographics of the community we serve.

Our board is dedicated to promoting the health and wellbeing of our community through the provision of accessible, high-quality primary healthcare services. We work closely with our staff and community partners to ensure that our organization remains responsive to the evolving needs of our patients and our community as a whole.

Mid-State Health Center Board Members


  • Peter Laufenberg, President, 
  • Todd Bickford, Vice President
  • Carina Park, Secretary
  • Mike Long, Treasurer
  • Elizabeth Brochu
  • Patti Biederman
  • Chelsea Salomon
  • Joseph Monti
  • Benoit Lamontagne
  • Brian Lash
  • Brad McCoil
  • John Scheinman
  • Steven Shaffer

Honorary Board Members

  • Ann Blair
  • James Dalley
  • Carol Bears
  • Cynthia Standing